Laravel: Code Happy

Code Happy is the best-selling title for learning version 3 of the Laravel PHP Framework. The entire book is available online to encourage learning. If you like what you see, please consider buying a copy of the book to support my future writing efforts!

It's available in a number of awesome formats including PDF and eBook. It's also got a bunch of extras that you won't find on the site! Enjoy!


  1. Introduction
  2. Getting Started
  3. Project Structure
  4. Using Controllers
  5. Routes with Closures
  6. Links and URLs
  7. Forms
  8. Handling Input
  9. Validation
  10. Migrations
  11. Fluent Query Builder
  12. Eloquent ORM
  13. Events
  14. Blade Templates
  15. Authentication
  16. The Blog Tutorial
  17. Unit Testing
  18. Caching
  19. Autoloading Classes
  20. Configuration
  21. The IoC Container
  22. Encryption
  23. AJAX Content
  24. Debugging Applications